Schedule of Australia Christopher Haines

Christopher Haines - a young graphic artist from Australia who raised digital art to a new level. He works in a surrealistic manner at the intersection of 3D and photo, and the output is simply potryasayusche.

Interview with Christopher Haines

Let's start traditionally: Tell us a little about yourself.

My name is Christopher Haines, I'm a 20-year-old designer / digital artist from Perth, Australia. I am attracted to everything interesting in digital art and music. I work in a local studio, just doing freelance and am a team depthCORE.

Did you become enthusiastic design and illustration?

I drew all his childhood and was a fan of the Batman comics. It's clear that while I do not really draw, creativity ahead of technical skills. Most of the time I came up with some characters and painted them in school notebooks.

Later I met with Photoshop 5.0 and it was love at first sight. With the help of site deviantart.com I started to ship their work in a network, was wondering what others think about them. The ability to generate abstract shapes and manipulate them - was a godsend for me, and it allowed me to grow creatively.

What was your path from complete beginner in Photoshop to already recognized master?

I am glad that I have someone considered a master! Well, first of all - it's tedious, hard work over the years, and secondly, it is important to cook in this environment, to communicate in a variety of professional communities. There is nothing more effective than to put their work on display professionals who express their opinion. I have already mentioned DeviantArt, where I since 2004. So I joined the Oxygenetic, now it is a closed group of art.

This allowed me to communicate with other artists and simply expanded the boundaries of experimentation. Soon I joined depthCORE and have to thank these guys for what they had a hand to who I am today.

Where do you find inspiration for your work?