A new life budget mountain bike: turning a train

My name is Eugene, I'm a student of the Belarusian State University of Transport. Always were itching to do it myself, as soon as the first failure of my first mountain bike, really budget.

It was Stels Navigator 610.

Eleven million three hundred sixty five thousand four hundred ninety nine

New life — the beginningIn August 2014, was bored, had money, and I decided to Google the topic of electric bikes. Watching videos and other material on the Internet, I realized, than the loan itself in August. In Minsk have found a store that sells conversion kits.

For indiscreet (now realized) of $530 was purchased with a set:

• The motor 36 V 350 W, suspiciously rim 26’
  • The control unit of the entire system (in other words the brain)
  • The battery is 10 A*h 36 In
  • The speed sensor on the shaft of the carriage (for assistance system pedaling)
  • The handle of the accelerator
  • Brake levers with built-in breakers (disconnects the motor when braking)
  • Control panel the whole system (on/off, mode selection assistance to pedaling, speed, battery life)
Sixty four million thirteen thousand five hundred forty nine

Given the fact that the motor-wheel (front) is already in the collection, it was decided rim with a front wheel despitewhat in the rear bushing, since the rear rim is already far not once was corrected from eights and other things. In addition, it was decided to abandon the transmission, that is, instead of a ratchet with the stars clocked freewheel (ratchet with one star). We had three:

1. Ratchet when rotating the wheel to "float", in other words, somewhere it is deformed.

2. The switch was not able anymore to work properly

3. When the motor in the bike the point of having multiple gear ratios simply disappeared.

And here it would be possible to start, but there is another point regarding appearance. The original paint on the bike is notably scratched and looked very bad.