The four Russians were in the 'Team of Euro 08

Officially declared a symbolic Euro 2008 team, which included four Russians Yuri Zhirkov, Konstantin Zyryanov, Andrei Arshavin and Roman Pavlyuchenko. In addition, he named the best player of the European Championship, which was the Spain midfielder Xavi.

UEFA Technical Commission determined the composition of the symbolic team of European Football Championship 2008. It includes 9 players in the Spanish national team, who yesterday, June 29, won the "gold" of the championship. Recall that the Spanish team beat Germany in the final with a score of 1: 0.

Company nine Spaniards in the symbolic team of Euro 2008, made three Germans, four Russians, two Dutchmen, two Portuguese and one representative team of Turkey, Italy and Croatia.

The composition of the symbolic team:

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Iker Casillas (Spain), Edwin van der Sar (Netherlands)

Defenders: Bosingwa and Pepe (Portugal), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Carlos Marchena, Carles Puyol (both Spain), Yuri Zhirkov (Russia)

Midfielders: Hamit Altintop (Turkey), Luka Modric (Croatia), Konstantin Zyryanov (Russia), Wesley Sneijder (Holland), Michael Ballack and Lukas Podolski (Germany), Marcos Senna, Xavi, Cesc Fabregas, Andres Iniesta (all Spain) < br />
Forwards: Andrei Arshavin and Roman Pavlyuchenko (Russia), Fernando Torres and David Villa (Spain).


See also


Subscribe to our groups in social networks!

New and interesting