The waitress felt sorry for a drunken visitor who fell asleep on a bench near a bar, and a month later became the wife of a millionaire

Sometimes. desire to help a stranger It can lead to unpredictable consequences. The heroine of our current history, Julia, found herself in a difficult situation in which she had to act quickly and decisively. What turned out for the girl a random meeting in a bar, read further in the article.

My father didn’t want to help me when I was 10. Our family never lived richly, but when Dad left, things got much worse. My mother was grieving the loss, and I tried hard to support her.

To help my family, I started working as a teenager. At first, she just handed out leaflets, and later tried to get a job in a cafe as a waitress. School was not going well. Thoughts about her mother interfered, because her mental state began to affect the physical.

Somehow I graduated from high school and got a job at a local bar. I had to work hard, but I got a good tip there. Very often I agreed to evening shifts, smoothly flowing into night shifts. I didn’t sleep much, but I had more money, and that was great. That's how I worked for 2 years.

Little by little, my mother was getting better. She began to smile more often and enjoy all the little things. I tried to make her happy, occasionally buying her sweets and other gifts. But deep down, I really wanted to get out of this hole. I wanted to get an education and find a decent job.

One evening a very sad young man came to the bar where I work. It was obvious that he was depressed and just wanted to forget. I served his table and watched him. The man ordered only strong drinks and emptied glass after glass.

At some point, he began to behave violently. When there was too much of it, the security guard threw the intoxicated guest out the door. But he could not even step, and collapsed on the nearest bench.