Why is the son so ashamed of his parents that he decides not to invite them to the wedding?

Parents don't always succeed Get in touch with your adult children. And, unfortunately, very often this happens due to banal misunderstanding and understatement. Someone holds a grudge and does not find the courage to speak honestly. It may be embarrassing to talk to mom and dad. Yeah, that happens.

For example, the heroine of our story today faced a similar problem. Son's conduct The poor woman was so discouraged that she did not know what to do next. Perhaps your advice will help her!

My husband and I have been married for over 25 years. We spent our whole life in the village and ran our own small farm. I work as a junior teacher at our local school, and my husband is a locksmith, without exaggeration, a master of all trades. When we had our first and only child, we were in seventh heaven.

But I understood that my son would have to be put on his feet, given him a good education and raised a real man. Little by little, my husband and I went to our goal. And Pasha helped us with that. He loved to learn, grasped everything on the fly, he was preparing for university.

At the same time, he was always on the farm, he did not disdain any work. We were very proud of our son and wished him only the best. Since his birth, he has been saving money for his education. They wanted him to go to the city and find himself.

When Pasha moved to graduate school, we began serious preparations for his admission. To raise the necessary amount of money, I had to sell the car and the house of my mother-in-law. Of course, she was sad. But for her grandson, she would do anything. Soon Marya Petrovna moved to live with us, and Pasha went to take the entrance exams.