The Great Patriotic war: frontline soldier blog

Unique footage - scan frontline diary participant 2 nd World War. Interesting records to reflect the true sense of impending victory and endured hardships. In it everything that went through our country in the terrible years of war. Read on!

Ahead of the enemy barricades, mines, right and left of the water. Attacked three times, suffered 50 percent losses of personnel and all officers. I was a liaison officer and took command when the third brought the order to attack.
Beats grenade, knife Roesch fox hole. Top-cell trench covers the boards. Do you hear a shot, and by the time the fall of grenades were mostly trying to get into the hole. Grenade splits the board, if not falls into the gap between the boards. In the foxhole when the grenade hit, observation leads from the rear, and if it is necessary to attack or shoot up call. Before the enemy - 100 meters. Even at night the highway sweep so that to go for food and ammunition dangerous. Blades not razvedeshsya.

On the eighth day, a phone call from the chief of staff was ordered to attack. All the soldiers were sitting on separate cells along the way. To jump out and run over the cells to pass an order, twice showed a shovel, and then a machine gun - all. The third time he jumped. When running, the rain machine gun fire pierced the ground beneath their feet, and even between his legs. I managed to run two cells, shouting: "At a signal from the rocket forward to the barricade!" In the third cell jumped on someone's head. Then in the same way - in a fifth cell. Sergeant Chufarov not let me out. Nervous tension playing with death so exhausted that I agreed. Very tired. He rested, and an hour later returned to his trench. The telephone does not work. The cable was cut by a bullet.