Second Life rotten chisels

With offline Drive2.ru
"According to Greenpeace half-life of tin in nature - 50 years. The half-life Zhiguli issued after 1991 - 3-5 years. ยป

Actually to cars I have nothing to do well, just no, I work in the IT sector well and keep repair shop digital technology, and so cars, hobby and soul no more.
Several years ago, one of our employees got right and we decided to give him some sort of podzhopny carriage (so he went and rolled us for free), here and started this story ....

It will be 57 pictures, and text.

It got us a legend of our automobile industry VAZ 2108 (aka - "chisel", it - "Bl% dovozka") as much as 1991 release, terrible, rotting, with the motor 1, 1 liter and 4st. manual transmission, but the export, with a pleasant, light gray interior, beautiful and colorful Hungarian tidy, mileage 55,000, and just 5000r !!!
When I saw this miracle I almost speechless, I thought that went running for the second round, if not three, but it was more prosaic, run was native, and the car just stood there and rot in a damp garage. Assessing the scale of the tragedy, the price and having estimated that another couple of years, it decided unanimously bucket directions: Take !!!
The calculations I'm not mistaken, the car passed three years without a break (here myself ohrenel), and then .... And then burnt head gasket cylinder head with all the .... antifreeze in the oil. In short dviglo stukanula and the owner decided to put it to the scrap, spare parts for engines for 1100 afternoon with fire not found and the body at this time is rotten through and through. But then a little green amphibian squeezed his legs down my throat, and I suggested to the owner to give this junk to me on the subject of "play around, and suddenly Che will sensible", that's how it is "chisel" Hit me with stukanutym engine and rust.
Motor 1300 I traded on b \ y komputer and without hesitation thrust so that the car was on the move.