We were on the road easier, because we can always play the fool

Taxi driver - it's one of those professions that are considered mostly male. The taxi service, where for six years running from Minsk Alesia Salanovich, women make up only about three percent of the total number of drivers. Why are so few of them, the difficulty of such work for women, and what unexpected situations encountered over the years in a taxi - in an interview with Alesya.

As the police turn into a taxi

"I'm originally from Minsk, but almost my entire adult life lived in Yakutia, where he served in the militia (there was a sergeant). I came back here 12 years ago and, of course, began to look for a job. Again, I do not want to put on the form, and the oath still another country gave. By education I am an economist, but during his studies realized it was not mine. I - a creative person: play guitar, I write poems and songs, like communication and new experiences. So banal sort through the papers did not want to.

But in fact, a strange city to find a good job difficult: at first I worked in the market and in real estate agency ... And then my sister saw an ad in the newspaper that in Minsk wants to create a female taxi service and they need a girl-drivers. Once I refused the idea, I thought, "Where am I and where a taxi ?!", and how scary it was - because passengers can be different! But then I judged soberly: I kept driving, I drive very well, people like - you should try ... And here I am in a taxi for six years ".

A woman and a taxi - things compatible?

"Yes, women taxi drivers in Belarus not so much. In Minsk more common, and in the province of just one. When I go to the city and see another woman, a taxi driver, and even strangers from another service - always welcome as their own.