Meanie genius Ingvar Kamprad

Ingvar Kamprad - he was like Steve Jobs. Only about mebel.Revolyutsioner by trade, a rebel from the design, visionary, meanie, ascetic and boring corrosive - such words can be described as the founder of a global corporation IKEA. A website paying tribute to this great businessman, written material about the beliefs, principles and character.

Last week, news feeds excitedly narrated that the 86-year-old Kamprad stepped away from the management of the company, he passed all three cases to his sons, and even promised not to comment on their actions and decisions. Certainly not, said the sprightly old Swedish, and IKEA are hurried to issue a retraction. Yes, the case transferred, but in operational management, he had long been involved, yes, stand at the helm of the children, but damned if Herr Kamprad will stay away from the business of his life.

It defined its identity, defines and will determine for many years the image and activities of IKEA.

It all began 80 years ago, when Ingvar decided to earn a little money and began selling matches to neighbors and classmates pens and pencils. In the 15 years he has sold office supplies by catalog and in 17 years has registered the trademark IKEA. If you suddenly do not know, what we really doubt it is the abbreviation of the initial letters of name Kamprad, the native name and the name of the farm Elmtaryud nearest village Agunnaryd. Then Stationery and homemade tricks added furniture and IKEA are beginning to become such, as we know it. We know only by Ingvar Kamprad.

SkuperdyayO fisted Ingvar Kamprad decades go quite true legend. His car is old and irrelevant, it flies only economy class, lives on mission only three-star hotel and at the same time divides his room with someone else of his colleagues, which significantly reduces costs.