Why do you need to write every day

Leo Babauta about how to find the motivation and start getting letters from the process udovolstvie

We publish a translation of an article of one of the most popular American blogger Leo Babauta dedicated to writing as a way to develop a variety of useful skills. Leo also gives some tips on how to find the motivation and start getting the process of writing a genuine pleasure. Translation by Olga Skrebeyko.

blockquote> One of the tools that has changed my life - a habit of writing every day.

For many years I was a writer who wrote from time to time. Always somewhere in the back of my mind, I am writing present, but I did not find time for it.

Then I started blogging in January 2007, and since then a lot of things written. Now I'm writing every day.

It changed my life.

I recommend everyone to write every day, not just writers. That's what value in the habit of writing every day:

• you analyze life, you notice the changes em>. This is very valuable, because often we do something without knowing why, without noticing how this then changes our lives.
  • you clean the idea em>. Thoughts and feelings - this is a very vague events in the black holes of our mind, but when you write, you crystallized these thoughts, places them in a logical order.
  • you start writing better and better em >. And the ability to write well - a very useful skill in this digital age.
  • you to turn out the ability to write for an audience em> (even if the audience is one person) that makes you think of the prospect of ( that the audience will appear). That's when the magic begins - because when you penetrate into the mind of your readers, you begin to understand your colleagues, customers, friends better. You train empathy and a broader understanding of the world.