5 lessons on how to treat PEOPLE

Several instructive stories that will give us an important lesson in how to relate to people

1. Know the name of the cleaner
When I was on the second level of the Institute, our professor gave us a written test. I was a diligent student, and therefore the answer to all questions except the last one: "What is the name the woman, cleans our body institution?»

I thought it was some kind of joke. Well, yes, I have several times seen our cleaning lady. She was tall, dark-haired woman in her early 50, but how could I know her name? I passed the test, and not giving an answer to this question. Before the end of the session, one student asked if the question be considered in the final evaluation of fielding.

"Of course," the professor said. "For what you did not accept the job, you absolutely have to communicate with many people, and among them those who are not really important. They deserve your attention and care, even if it is the usual greeting ».

I carried this lesson throughout his life. And I learned that the woman's name was Dorothy.

2. Do not leave the person to get wet in the rain
One day, at 23:30 exactly one elderly black woman stood on the side of the road in Alabama in the pouring rain. Her car broke down, but she did not really need to get to your destination - come what may. She decided to try to stop the car - although coming under the rain, soaked through immediately.

Soon the car stopped, out of which came a young white man, immediately agreed to help her - a thing unheard of in total conflict 60s. The man not only drove her to the place, but also helped her to dry, and even called a taxi.

Although the woman somewhere in a hurry, she still found time to thank him and to ask his name and address. And after seven days at the door of the men was a knock. As he was surprised when he saw that there was a box with a huge flat screen TV.