How to connect to satellites and to fulfill a childhood dream

Dmitry Pashkov of Mordvinian city Ruzaevsky 28 years old - an age when many of us have already decided on their professional future and they even manage to achieve certain professional heights. Dmitry exception in this sense - in a positive sense. By profession he is a system administrator, but by vocation - a radio amateur. A few weeks ago he became famous all over the country, taking over at the time of the solar eclipse of March 20 the signal from the current Russian weather satellite "Meteor-M2." I got in touch with Dimitri and he kindly agreed to share their experiences - to explain how any of us can establish itself "relationship with the cosmos" and ensure that what each of us dreamed as a child - to see the Earth from space.

Оригинал Photo

About Dmitry and his achievement wrote several online publications, but did not have time to pick up a radio amateur "star disease". And all the hype in the media it more frustrating than happy: "Do not I have no hero, tired already, to be honest." However, his achievements have appreciated in the profile of the organization and in the near future Dmitry can move to Moscow to work in the JSC "Russian Space Systems».

- Dmitry, let's just start with the refutation or confirmation of the rumors: there was a proposal from the RCC? B>

- Oh, I do not like this theme, to be honest. I've read a lot and heard enough in his address. What I've done, can do, if not all, the many. And from me some hero made straight. And I'm not like that. Let me explain.
Firstly I do not like publicity, and the less I know, the better. Secondly, make a direct such a sensation, say, a guy from a certain village took so and so (and many do not understand what it was about) and that now it is now called, and sex workers. Almost a plot for a movie - Provincial noticed in Moscow, and all become happy.