How to move to Bangkok, and why not on the island

In Bangkok, I live in the past 5 years. If we denote my career short, I am an artist and designer. I do my own art projects, my artistic activity has several directions, at the moment the most important of them - this is my brand jewelry KUSYA, in which I and my little creative team create and produce a collection of conceptual, stylish jewelry.

Why Bangkok
Thailand usually associated at all with the sea and the beach, I live quite far away from these places. In Bangkok, there is no sea. This is a huge metropolis, by the way, on the territory of the superior Moscow. For example, I can not imagine how one can live for years on the island. Island - it is, in fact, a village with all the ensuing consequences. I love the big city, space and diversity, and it's all there in Bangkok. And on the island I'm happy to go on vacation.

Before I was in Bangkok, I lived in Moscow. One morning I woke up, drank coffee and decided to leave their creative work, which is still revolved around the office, and decided to go to Bangkok. This idea to me was enough to finish all the work, buy tickets and collect things for a few days. I did not plan my trip for months and years, not ready for it, I just took it and went absolutely no idea what the outcome of this adventure. City I chose almost by accident, intuitive, and no mistake.

Bangkok - a city for work, and it's one of the reasons why I live here. Bangkok is very diverse, there are many hidden very interesting atmospheric place, but it is better to know in advance where you are going. In Bangkok, you can walk an hour and did not meet on the way.
Come here every day a lot of foreigners, so the city has already become international: here it is possible to observe a mixture of different Asian cultures, as well as the influence of America, so places like Bangkok to Hong Kong, New York and even to Europe.