One day in a nursing home

38 photos + a bit of text (source)

Hello, my name is Elizabeth, I am 23 years old, I'm a teacher by profession, but do basically volunteering. We help grandparents who live in nursing homes: we visit them, we sing with grandparents songs, give presents, bring the essentials. All weekend I spend traveling, because living our grandparents in the remote areas of Moscow.
I'll tell you about one day that we spent in the Arkhangelsk region in the spring, April 10.
Early morning, we, the team of seven girls and young men and one, drive to the town of Kargopol, where our first nursing home.
We try to have breakfast in the reserved seat is not particularly convenient :)

On our train station is very long, and the things that we are taking grandparents, we have a full car. It is necessary to have time to unload sweets diapers (most necessary thing in a nursing home!), Gifts and our constant companion in all trips - my accordion :)
conductor, apparently tired of us considered discharged box)

Unloading completed, like, its not forget, a neighbor took no) rest on the platform and waiting for us to come coach - we were met by an ambulance from the nursing home.

Trying to put all all things and put ourselves)

Estates and lightning drove). Meet our main man in the institution - Director)

Entering INT - long corridor, deserted, grandmothers still do not know that we have come.

Nurses convene living and dining room converted into a nursing home auditorium :)

Before the start of our "concert" writes Alla, who come from the grandmothers we found letters from "grandchildren by correspondence" (we find all the grandmothers who want to receive e-mail, virtual "grandchildren" who take over their patronage and are often close relatives) < br />

Photographing newcomers to upload pictures to our site and find it for them "grandchildren»