How to restore Victory

Will be 25 photos. Please do not break.
Taken here

Hello. Today, I suggest you a short interview with a man who decided to restore retro car and, in my opinion, perfectly cope with this task.
Antonio, we know for a long time, 10 years: I studied together in the Nizhny Novgorod Polytechnic Institute in the Faculty of the automotive industry. Like many students, he did not work avtokonstruktorom but automotive education, it seems, it is useful.

1 is a gas-M-20 "Victory". Now it is completely like new: the turn signals are activated wipers operate radio plays. The car on the move, but warming up for a long time. They say she needs 66-octane gasoline, but in the absence of such sales in the engine works on any.

2 A couple of years ago, the car looked far not so radiantly. In ordinary garage of two pieces of metal, work began on the reconstruction of historically significant vehicles.

3 Of course, this hobby is quite common, and enthusiastic people recover not only cars, but also tanks, planes and all that lies in the soul. Where do you think all these retro mileage, Autoexotics and other gatherings.

4 Of course, in this case, the car takes more than one person.

5 Now that everything is over and the guys are experiencing a huge creative satisfaction, Anton told us some of the nuances of this interesting class.

6 - Anton, what was your role in all this?
 - I fully control the whole process of construction, parts ordered and searched every day served as a think tank. In short, how to do, where to fasten where to find "this damn" - I was engaged.

7 - Who else is involved in the project?
 - In general, there are 3 people - welder, mechanic and collector.
The work lasted for 2 years.

8 - Initially, the idea of ​​recreating a full junk classic car belonged to you? Why do you want to do this? Location knew how to do everything?