Freddie Mercury, his quotations and photos (33 photos)

September 5th Freddie Mercury would have turned 66 years old. He was like a perpetual motion machine, when he left the stage.
Let's remember the Great Pretender as he was, and his sayings.

Do you want to interview me? Oh, do not do anything stupid!

I'm different. I actually like that. That's what it means to be sincere. Of course, I could sit here and say I'm a wonderful person, but in reality, I am, as it were of many different components, I can be a bastard.

I think that in the eyes of the audience, I was brought a man from the scene, very arrogant, very aggressive, surrounded by splendor, so whenever people talk about me and see me in society, they have no doubt in my arrogance. To some extent, this is a good thing, because I do not want everyone knew about my true feelings, it's my personal life.

I got a degree in graphics and illustration. In the future, they did not use, but I think he has a lot to do with my work on the design album covers and other similar things such as costumes for the stage. That is, perhaps, everything. Actually, I was going to be an illustrator, but I'm glad I changed my mind.

I have a few very close friends, they are familiar with the other part of my inner world. So the only thing I want to newspapers never write things like: "Oh, he's really a wonderful person," because, like most people, my soul, like a medal has two sides: one light, the other dark.

I played semi-professional groups, but in the end simply carried away and decided this is what I want to do, because the only way to find out if you qualify for this business, because it can not work in full capacity. You can not argue as follows: "I work in this business for a couple of years, and if I fail, go do something else." If you think so unconsciously, you will not be able to give the music all his soul, all his energy, no matter what.