Camera Einstein as a photographer shows a time

Adam Magyar - computer geek who abandons the university, a self-taught photographer, Rube Goldberg of high technology, the world traveler and conceptual artist with a growing worldwide recognition. But no one could have imagined that it could be even a terrorist, before the morning until he went to the metro station Union Square in New York City.

While Magyar was immersed in long-term project at the intersection of technology and art called Stainless i> («Perfect"), creating high-resolution images of the passing trains and passengers using sophisticated, written by his own software and modified industrial camera. Scanning technique, which he developed - bringing together thousands of frames in width in pixels in one image - allows him to surprise the passengers by surprise, as they noise and clang fly through the dark tunnels of the subway, fixing them in ghostly images, filled with details that can not capture neither ordinary camera.

Magyar established his usual set of devices - cameras, scanners, voltmeters, blue and black cables, batteries, tripod, laptop - and waited until the train rolled out onto the platform. What he did not expect was the vigilance of survivors of September 11 New Yorkers, some of whom complained to the police on a man with long hair, having with him something that looked like a hastily assembled equipment for surveillance. It was not long before he was approached by an employee of the transport police.
- What are you doing? - He asked.
- I scan the train - Magyar said.
Police took Magyar room in the bowels of the station Union Square, which caused a couple of plainclothes officers, so that they questioned him. They examined its equipment, carefully watched his digital files. "Tell us who you work for?" - Followed by their question.